About AWSNA

 




"Education is not the filling of a pail but the lighting of a fire."
William Butler Yeats





 

AWSNA's Organizational Structure, By-Laws
and Contacts

AWSNA is organized into eight geographic regions whose members work together and support one another.

Each full member school and institute of the Association is represented by its delegates. The schools are responsible for supporting one another and for mentoring the new initiatives and developing schools in their regions. Regional delegates' circles carry the work of the Association regionally and locally.

The schools and institutes in each region are represented by a member of the leadership council, who guides the work of the Association regionally on behalf of the whole Association. This council which also includes representation from the Teacher Education Network and the Development and Administration Network of AWSNA, AWSNA’s Accreditation Process, the Pedagogical Section Council, and the Waldorf Early Childhood Association, fosters the spirit of collaboration both regionally and continentally.

The Association is led by an executive team of three individuals: the Leader of Administration, the Leader of Outreach and Development, and the Leader of Programs and Activities.

The work of the Association is overseen by a Board of Trustees who are responsible for strategic planning and are the legal and professional guardians of the organization.



By-Laws of the Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (pdf)



AWSNA regional leadership council representatives:


Colleen Everhart
Great Lakes/Ontario Region
ceverhart@chicagowaldorf.org

Stephen Bloomquist
Northeast/Québec Region
sbloomquist@awsna.org

Carol Bärtges
Mid-Atlantic Region
cbartges@awsna.org

Jason Child
Southeast Region
jchild@awsna.org

Cathie Foote
Texas/Mexico/Canada/ Southwest/Rockies Region
tmcsr@awsna.org

Elisabeth Beck

Southern California / Hawai’i Region
ebeck@awsna.org

Stephanie Rynas
Northern California Region
srynas@awsna.org

   

Kathy Brunetta
Northwest Region
northwest@awsna.org

Andrea Gambardella
WECAN Representative
email

Jocelyn Romero Demirbag
Development and Administration Network of AWSNA (DANA) Representative
jocelyn@waldorfmaui.org

Douglas Gerwin
Teacher Education Network (TEN) Representative
douglasgerwin@earthlink.net



Frances Vig
Pedagogical Section Council
fvig@chicagowaldorf.org


AWSNA Board of Trustees

 

Flora Seul-Jacklein President

florasj@xplornet.ca

Burlington, ON, Canada


Alexander Rist Treasurer

AlexJRist@msn.com

Seattle, WA


Judy Lucas Secretary
admin@denverwaldorf.org
Denver, CO

Valdemar Bertelsen III

val3rd@mindspring.com
New York, NY

Chuck Conlon
cconlon@awsna.org
Burlington, ON, Canada


Colleen Everhart
ceverhart@chicagowaldorf.org

Chicago, IL

Gordon Edwards
gbeame@gmail.com

Chicago, IL

 

Virginia Flynn
virflynn@gmail.com
Little Rock, AR

Eva Handschin

ehandschin@awsna.org
Atlanta, GA

Charlene Hunter
hunter.charlene@gmail.com
Denver, Colorado


Jaqueline Robinson
jrobinson@awsna.org
Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico


David Owen-Cruise
dowencruise@awsna.org

Ypsilanti, MI


Beverly Amico
bamico@awsna.org

Longmont, CO

Melanie Reiser

mreiser@awsna.org

Longmont, CO



AWSNA executive team members:

Leader of Administration
David Owen-Cruise
dowencruise@awsna.org
2142A Washtenaw Avenue
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Office 612-870-8310 x104
Fax 877-835-0299

Leader of Outreach and Development
Beverly Amico
bamico@awsna.org

515 Kimbark, Suite 103

Longmont, CO 80501

Office 612-870-8310 x106

Fax 720-633-9543

Leader of Programs and Activities

Melanie Reiser

mreiser@awsna.org

515 Kimbark, Suite 103

Longmont, CO 80501

Office 612-870-8310 x105

Fax 720-633-9531

Executive Assistant - Administration Office

Katherine Thivierge

adminassist@awsna.org
2142A Washtenaw

Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Office 612-870-8310 x101
Fax 734-720-9775


Executive Assistant - Outreach & Development and Programs & Activities Offices

Laura Posusta

lposusta@awsna.org
515 Kimbark Street, Suite 103

Longmont, CO 80501
Office 612-870-8310 x102




Other AWSNA contacts:

Director of Accreditation
Meredith Johanson

515 Kimbark Street, Suite 103

Longmont, CO 80501
Phone 612-870-8310 x107
accreditation@awsna.org


AWSNA Renewal Production & Sales

Robin Bellack

38 Main Street
Chatham, NY 12037
Office 518-392-0613
Fax 518-684-1588
robin@waldorf-research.org

Teacher Education Loans and Grants Coordinator
Andrea Cooper
2142A Washtenaw Avenue
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone 612-870-8310 x108

Fax 888-857-0734
acooper@awsna.org


Renewal Editor
Ronald Koetzsch
rkoetzsch@awsna.org

Research Institute for Waldorf Education

Publications

Patrice Maynard

38 Main Street
Chatham, NY 12037
Office 518-392-0613
Fax 518-684-1588
patrice@waldorf-research.org




The Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (AWSNA) does not discriminate in any hiring or other business practices. Race, color, sexual orientation, gender, age, marital status, religious commitments, or political affiliations of individuals employed or included in services delivered by this organization are not considerations in any of its transactions.


Home Page | Why Waldorf Works | Waldorf Education | News & Events | AWSNA | Find A School
Global Waldorf | Waldorf Community | Teacher Preparation | Online Store | Contact Us | Site Map | Webmail